Hey girlos,

Hope your all having a good week! Thanks for all of the love on my last post. I appreciate all of your support and feedback! I was having a think this week and I want to do something new so I’m thinking about starting YouTube to make videos and actually show you how I use all of these products and how I apply my makeup but I’m not sure…bit nervous because I’m crap at technology and I hate the sound of my own voice it makes me cringe haha! What do you all think? Let me know if you would be interested in watching my videos!

If your like me, January is the worst month as I’m always a broke bitch ( roll on payday!). So whats more appropriate than some good products that won’t break the bank. I know everybody loves a good find that’s cheap and cheerful and that actually works so here’s my must have drugstore bits!

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder

I started using this powder when I was about 15 and I still love it. I always need some powder on my face. I use shade warm beige and its a gorg colour. The powder itself is so creamy and not cakey at all. You can literally layer it on as much as you want (it’s so lightweight) and it doesn’t go rotten which a lot of powders do. This powder doesnt contain oils, parabens, talc or any fragrances so it wont clog your pores – fab!! After applying this powder your complexion is much more flawless. 5.99 euro in Boots or any chemist.

Image result for rimmel stay matte powder
Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation
This foundation is brilliant. If you like a dewy healthy looking finish this foundation is a dream! Its full of vitamins hence the name and literally gives your skin a boost of radiance. The foundation literally glides onto your skin so easily and gives you a medium coverage but its builable to a full coverage. Covers imperfections easily and gives you a gorg radiance for about 16 hours. Great for dry skin as its hydrating! 13.99 euro in Boots.
Image result for bourjois healthy mix foundation
Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Kit
I always repurchase this little powder contour set, I have gone through about 10 of them. Contains two powders. One being a matte bronzer which is a gorg shade and blends out so easily. And the other a lighter powder which I love to apply under my eyes to set my concealer as it’s like a banana powder and is great for illuminating the area. Super creamy and blendable and a fab bronzing shade. Comes in fair or medium, I use medium. Only 5.99 euro in boots at the min!
Image result for seventeen define and conquerImage result for seventeen define and conquer
NYX Pore Filler
I always use a primer as it creates a web between your skin and foundation and also helps your foundation stay in place a lot longer. This amazing little primer is like Benefits ‘porefessional’. Contains vitamin E, to smooth and enhance you skin and is oil free and talc free. Silicone based so it literally fills in your lines and pores to give you a smoother base before you apply your foundation. 15.50 euro in Boots and lasts ages!
Image result for pore filler nyx
Seventeen Instant Glow Shimmer Brick
This product is one of those multi use products. It’s a shimmer brick with such nice bronzy tones. It’s actually a dupe for the Dior shimmer brick. Theres 4 shades. I love to use them to highlight my face if I wanna be super bronzey or I love them all as eyeshadow, the darker bronzey tones in my crease blended out and then the lightest on my tear duct to make my eyes pop. Comes in two shades, I use the Gold Bronze one. 5.99 euro in Boots, defo a must have!
Image result for seventeen instant glow shimmer brick  Image result for seventeen instant glow shimmer brick
NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream
These lip creams are a dream. They are neither a lip gloss or a lipstick but a lip cream that glides onto your lips so smoothly and dry matte. Every gal needs one in their makeup bag. I love these as they come in so many colours and unlike most liquid lipsticks they are hydrating so they don’t dry out your lips. 7.75 euro in Boots. I love shades Cairo and Abu Dhabi.
 Image result for nyx cairo Image result for nyx abu dhabi
Maybelline Gel Liner
This gel liner does not budge. It’s a gel liner so it also comes with a brush and its so creamy and easy to use. It’s also great black intensity so it never dries greyish or anything. I always get watery eyes and I find it hard to keep my liner perfect but this stays in tact despite my runny eyes! Great dupe for the Bobbi Brown gel liner. I love using it in my waterline too because it never falls down or gives me panda eyes. Defo invest in this if you need a new liner. 11.99 euro in Boots.
Image result for maybelline gel eyelinerRelated image
Maybelline Eraser Concealer
I talked about this in one of my previous posts, and I know a lot of you went and bought it so you’ll know just how good it is. For those who havent read my previous post, you need to pick one of these up. Everybody all over the world is going mad for this concealer. It is a dupe for Prolongwear concealer from MAC (which is my go to). It covers absolutely everything and is sooo creamy. I use shade light mostly or nude if I have tan on. It’s sold out in a lot of places I know but they also stock it in Penneys now. Defo pick one of these babies up , 11.99 euro.
 Image result for maybelline eraser eye concealer
L’Oreal Paris Lumi Magique Primer
This is an unreal primer to give your face a luminous and glowy finish. Its fab if you have any dullness and just want to brighten your complexion. Its like strobe cream from MAC. You can apply all over to give an all over glowy, dewy finish or just apply to cheekbones, forehead, nose and chin to really highlight those high points. This is a great one for dry skin as it’s really hydrating. 14.99 euro but lasts ages.
Image result for l'oreal paris lumi magique primer on marble
L’Oreal True Match Foundation
This foundation is amazing on. Its super creamy so it’s so easy to blend onto your skin, you don’t need to do much work for it too look fleeky. It’s really comfortable to wear as it covers a tonne but is also really really lightweight. It just makes your skin look at its best and it has great lasting power. I used to wear this when I was in work at 6am and I was half asleep lashing it on, really natural but covers loads! Suits nearly every skin type 14.99 euro in Boots.
Related image
Rimmel by Kate Nude Collection
If you love a nude lip like moi, you need to pick one of these up. Rimmel lipsticks are always v.good but these nudes are the perfect shades. Last ages and really hydrating on the lips. Comes in 5 shades, I love shade 43 and shade 45. 7.49 euro.
Image result for rimmel kate moss nude collectionImage result for rimmel kate moss nude collection
Maybelline Lash Sensational Multiplying Mascara
I’m a bit picky when it comes to my mascara just because it’s hard to get a good one. I hate when they are too wet if you get me and I hate when you can’t get a good coating on your whole lash if that makes sense. Basically I’m a hard woman to please when it comes to mascara. My eyes water with a lot of mascaras even high-end branded ones. This mascara is my fav at the min. It has a curved wand which I love and it literally coats every lash so well. It gives my lashes loads of volume and it never leaves a lash behind. Also never clumps which is a huge factor. LOVE!! 11.99 euro.
Related image
Well huns I hope you all enjoyed that little read, that’s just a few of my favs as there is so much. I love sleek makeup too and some other products that are drugstore that I have already talked about in previous blog posts (Maybelline Fit Me Foundation) so you can check them out too. Let me know what you think about this post and about the YouTube idea too. And any questions you can get me on Instagram or Facebook (@makeupbyalidarcy)
All my love,
Ali X
