Hey gals!

Hope you all had a good week. Welcome back to my basic lil blog. Thanks SO much for all the love and response on my last post ( Best beauty buys of 2016 ). Loads of you have been sending me pics of the L’Oreal face mask and the Maybelline concealer I was going on about, keep them coming cause I love that! But yea I hope your all loving it as much as I do and if you try anything else do let me know and what you think.

As some of you may already know, I started working as a Makeup Artist for Urban Decay last month. So I’m going to do a post on my fav bits from Urban Decay. Now I already used a few things from Urban Decay but working there has made me fall in love with their products even more. I have found out so much about their stuff and discovered little gems I would have never looked at. Working with and using their products on clients on a daily basis has literally given me such an experience with them-good and bad. I’ll give my honest opinions and only suggest things which I genuinely feel are worth buying. Now some things I find do not suit me but are FAB on other people with different skin or features than me. So I hope there’s something for every gal on my list!

 

Naked Ultimate Basics Palette

Pretty sure every gal has at least one style of the Naked palettes in their makeup drawer. I had the original Naked 1 and Naked 2. I used to use them a lot and I have neglected them lately for some reason. I didn’t discover Naked Ultimate Basics until I got the job. Well…….. I had to own one. 12 matte shades that are completely different to all of the naked palettes. I love it because each shade is so wearable for everybody compared to the other palettes where I was only using a couple of shades. I find with other matte shadows they can give you an uneven application or can be hard to blend. Nah no, not with these shadows. Super velvety, creamy, so bendable and amazing pigment. You get your nudes,taupes, light brown,mauves, reddish browns, burnt orange, warm browns, smokey grey & warm black – great variety of colours so you can do loads of different wearable eye looks. 47 euro and you get a blending brush and the packaging is diiiivine!

Image result for naked ultimate basics Image result for naked ultimate basics             Image result for naked ultimate basics

All Nighter Foundation

My friend ( Hi Jane!) was raving about this to me a few months ago and it looked so fab. Its a full coverage foundation, no SPF (so no flashback in photos), matte finish, and oil free foundation. Right up my street! Since trying it myself and on other people I love it. BUT that’s only because I have oily skin. It gives such a flawless finish which is unreal. If someone has super dry skin stay away from this foundation! I have seen it cling to people’s dry patches and it looks rot. So unforch if you’re a dry skined gal avoid this one. Oily and combination gals should defo try it if you’re looking for a good coverage foundation, it’s a brill night time one. When it comes out of the bottle it can look quite pale but it oxidises on your skin when applied so it does warm up quite a bit so beware!(Look at the pic below cause I can be brutal at explaining!) For tan the best shades are 4.0 or 5.0 just depending how dark you wear your tan. For me I love it because it suits my skin so well. 34 euro and the bottle is gorg! (  I’m a sucker for nice packaging)

Related image Image result for all nighter foundationImage result for all nighter foundation

B6 Spray

Now I had never heard of this in my life before. Basically its a soothing complexion spray. It primes and balances your complexion, reduces pores ( thank you!), absorbs oil,reduces fine lines and evens out your skin tone. So for example if you have redness in your complexion spray this on and it takes down all that redness before you even apply your makeup. It has so many vitamins and antioxidants so it’s actually sooo good for your skin. You can spray it on before you apply your makeup and it will also act as a primer and give you a complexion of a goddess with zero fine lines. You can spray it on during the day to hydrate your skin and it will not change or budge your makeup that’s already on your skin, or at night before your moisturizer to give you a vit-hit. It contains vitamin b6 & vitamin E. So suitable for every one and it really does work! 3o euro for the full size or 14 euro for the travel size.

Image result for b6 sprayRelated image

Eyeshadow Primer Potions

Because you have all been learning from my blog posts( hmmm), you should know you always need an eye primer. These ones from UD are vvvvvv.good. I had previously tried the original one as a sample and I loved it- super lightweight and your shadow literally does not budge ( 24 hour crease free-the dream!). I have since tried the other 3 shades and they are soo good. The original is suitable for all skin types as it dries invisible. The nude matte finish of Eden (my top fav) gives a full coverage while hiding all redness and is also so v.fab when worn alone as it gives you a gorg nudey eye. Minor Sin, a champagne shimmer, is a sheerer finish and it also gorg worn alone. The Anti Ageing primer is the last one and is the exact same as the original except with extra ingredients to prevent ageing. I love them all but Eden is my fav cause you can just lash a bit on alone if your running late and youll still look supa sexy. All 21 euro ( anti ageing is 23 euro).

Image result for ud primer potions
Naked Skin Concealer
This concealer is unbelievable. Its well-known and gets glowing reviews. Its weightless yet conceals everything! It’s like a second skin and gives full coverage so easily so you only need a small bit. It blends so easily and NEVER sits into fine lines which is soo important cause most concealers do. Defo recommend you all pick one up cause it genuinely is amazing. Remember to go 1-2 shades lighter than your foundation shade with your concealer. Such a good product and it sells so so well because everyone loves it. 22 euro.
Image result for naked skin concealerImage result for naked skin concealer
Setting Sprays
Im always going on about The All Nighter setting spray from UD because it literally is one of the best. I have recently tried the other two setting sprays Chill and Deslick. Basically they are all as good as each other. All nighter is amazing for normal skin and for every other skin type too. Chill is especially designed for dry skin as it is a cooling and hydrating setting spray. Deslick is amazzing for oily gals as its is designed to keep that rotten shiney oiliness at bay. It gives you an oil free matte t-zone for so many hours. It controls the temperature of your makeup so your skin stays smooth and never shiney. All Nighter is oil free too so you’re not getting any extra oil don’t worry. Each spray never changes or moves your makeup and keep it fresh and in place for 16 hours. 30 for full size, 12 for travel.
Image result for all nighter setting sprayImage result for de slick setting spray
Related image
Perversion Mascara & Eye pencil
I got the perversion mascara as a present before and loved it! Its unreal. Its triple the blackness than any other mascara. SUPER creamy so it literally glides onto your lashes. Not too wet so it’s not gonna get all over your lids. Gives them an amazing length. NEVER gets brittle or clumby so you can apply layer after layer even when it dries. Contains hairdensyl which actual stimulates hair growth, vitamin E, and honey. The wand is also a perfect size and shape which is a huge factor for me personally. Love it! 22 euro. The perversion eye pencil is INSANE. UD eye pencils are so good anyways cause they are creamier than any other pencil so they literally glide on. The perversion pencil is triple the blackness aswell so it is perfect for the waterline and I like to crush it on my hand and use it with an angled brush as my liner for my lid to create my wing. It’s that creamy its like a gel honestly I couldn’t believe it. 19 euro.
Image result for perversion mascaraImage result for perversion eye pencil
Vice Lipsticks
You all know im a lipstick fanatic, so I always love a good lippy. These lippys are vvv.good I must say. They come in matte, comfort matte, cream, sheer, and metalized finishes. They are super creamy and hydrating even the mattes. The pigment load in Vice Lipstick is insane! Just one swipe provides an unbelievable laydown of color. And every shade applies smoothly (without dragging or skipping). that’s what I’m all about! Contains loadsss of vitamins and oils and literally lasts so well on your lips they do not budge. Some of my favs are Stark Naked, 714, Tilt, Hitch Hike, Unicorn and Criminal.
Image result for stark naked lipstickImage result for 714 lipstickImage result for tilt lipstickImage result for hitch hike lipstickImage result for unicorn lipstick udImage result for criminal lipstick
So theres a few of my new and old fav bits from Urban Decay. This is an honest post and my own opinions on each product. Urban Decay is animal cruelty free and Vegan which I did not know before. At this day and age in my opinion every brand should be which unfortunately there are very few. Thanks for reading this post and I hope you all enjoyed it. definitely give some products a go they are all AMAZING! Let me know if you have any questions or freedback to give me. You can also find me on Instagram (@makeupbyalidarcy) and pop into me in Urban Decay and I can show you all the products and try a few on you too! Hope you all enjoyed. PS, Im a little bit tipsy now because I was drinking Prosecco writing this sorry!!
All my love,
Ali X
